## > Faculty of Philology

**Address**: TNU, Faculty of Philology, Republic of Tajikistan, Dushanbe, building No 10, Student Town

**Telephone:** 907-88-51-47

**WWW**: https://philol.tnu.tj/tj/asos/

E-mail:

Dean: Sirojiddin Emomali

Philological disciplines have been taught at Tajik National University virtually from the day of its establishment (1966).

## The Faculty of Philology includes 5 Departments:

- ➤ Department of Language History and Typology (Head of Department Salomov M.)
- Department of Tajik language (Head of Department Karimov Nazrullo)
- ➤ Department of Modern Tajik Language (Head of Department Dustov Khamrokhon)
- ➤ Department of History of Tajik Literature (Head of Department Misbohiddin Nazriqul)
- ➤ Department of Theory and Modern Tajik Persian Literature (Head of Department Zayniddinov Murtazo)